Testimonials

Huge thanks to the fantastic WOLT team at Brokerswood who gave our Year 5 children a day to remember! With activities such as canoeing, den-building and fire-lighting, it was the perfect climax to our Adventures and Explorers topic. The instructors were all brilliant and everyone learnt lots as well as having great fun. We will definitely be back!  N Bennett - The Grove Primary School, Oct 17
 
Hi Darren
Henry had a great party. All the kids were raving about it.  We will definitely be back!  Astrid Sept 17
 
I thought today was fab and just what I wanted. The guys were excellent and I thought dealt with the girls brilliantly. P Hayward Feb 2017
 
Also I just wanted to say how good and faultless the first aid course was last week, Kyle was brilliant and his style of teaching combined with his knowledge and enthusiasm was great, the use of the scenarios really drove home the learning too. R Murphy, Tree & Woodland Officer, Wiltshire Council, Oct 16

 

I booked an outdoor activity day with WOLT for my annual Corporate Team Building day. Words cannot describe enough how brilliant this experience was. From the initial enquiry, pre-visiting the site, all of my requirements were listened to, understood, and more importantly delivered. WOLT helped with camping the night before the event, catering for Breakfast, Dinner & Tea as well as the venue and on the day activities.

Darren has a superb team of professional, safety conscious yet fun and entertaining instructors who really helped encourage my team to do things they were afraid of, really making them step out of their comfort zone. Jenny Dalton, Vodafone,  October 2016

 

My Year 5 Class went on an overnight activity trip to Brokerswood at the end of September. The children had a fantastic time and experienced many exciting activities including tree climbing, bushcraft (den-building and fire-making) and raft building.  Everyone really enjoyed themselves and the staff were amazing.  Thank you!  K Saunders Yr 5 Teacher, St. Georges, Warminster  Oct 16

 
Just brilliant. Challenging rainy conditions! However with such patient staff, confident, positive and clear in instruction it was a real success. Boys all absolutely loved it. 
Would not hesitate to recommend, what a great team you have! L Powell Oct 16

 

A huge thank you to you and the team for making Sam’s 9th birthday such a memorable one. Often at these things the instructors/leaders are bored teenagers who don’t engage with the children – this was far from that, you made it fun and adventurous in one! Thank you so much…The general feedback at the end of the party was ‘awesome’ and ‘sic’ which translates as GREAT! 

S Charlton-Thomson  July 2016

We took part in the activities offered in the park which were Tarzan
tree top trail, archery and canoeing which were excellent value for
money. The young instructors were a delight to spend time with, they
were friendly and patient and offered some sound instruction for all our
participants of varying age and ability.

The young instructors were a credit to your business; they were
professional, friendly and  a pleasure to spend time with.  24-7 Staffing  July 2016



Many thanks for setting the First Aid Course up, it was exactly what was required. Please pass on sincere thanks to Kyle, a perfect course leader, and the two "dummies" for collectively making it a very effective and relevant learning exercise. First class.  Colin Weekly, Car 45, Peking to Paris 2016


Once again I was really impressed with the instructors. They were lively, engaging and fun from the moment we arrived. They taught clearly and kept the children safe and full of enthusiasm. We were particularly delighted that one child, with Kyle's support, managed to take part in canoeing. This was something we thought would be highly unlikely. K Platt, Westbury Junior School, May 16

 

It was the most fantastic party, they all loved it and I have recommended it to all the parents  N Griffin  April 16

 

I wanted to thank you and your team for a wonderful afternoon. The children loved every second. Apparently it was the best party ever.  M Richardson April 16

 

It was awesome!  Thank you so much, your team were amazing!  It all timed really well and we were all back before 4pm, the feedback was brilliant so I can't thank you and the team enough it was so good!  Natalie Travis, Turning Point April 16

 

The team were fantastic at engaging and entertaining the children. We all learned or added to our skills and some of our pupils overcame personal fears too – this is exactly the kind of personal and social experience children need to enhance their usual classroom education!  Kate Reavill, Woodford Valley Primary, March 2016

 

FANTASTIC Thank you - the kids had a superb time they thoroughly enjoyed it, good communication, friendly & helpful staff - will definately recommend you. N Doust  March 16

 

Just a quick note to say thank you so much for today, my group of friends + children had an amazing time and Matt, Sharra and Rosie were awesome!   I will defo recommend to friends and would like to bring a rugby team along for a team building exercise in the future.  S Honeyman Feb 16

 

The party was AMAZING!! All of the girls (once a few were over their meltdowns at various stages across the Tarzan Trail) all had the best time ever and were still talking about it last night.

Jacob and Rosie were really professional and got the best out of each child.  Lisa Gwyn Feb 2016
 

Our students loved all of the activities and went home soaking wet, covered in mud and with beaming smiles. Fabulous to see them thoroughly engaged, working together and enjoying their time at Brokerswood. Feedback from students included “This was the funnest day ever” and “I didn’t like it, I loved it and it was an amazing day out at Brokerswood.”  C Chesters, Matravers School Dec 15

 

Cracking! Thoroughly enjoyed by all. One guest said it was her best party ever. The staff were excellent,  patient, clear and nothing was too much hassle. We made use of the barn/ beautiful saw shed,  which was a bonus for me having all the space to manoeuvre the gradual build up of stuff.... Even the resident robin seemed to enjoy itself:-) 
Can't wait to come again and explore more next time. Ran out of time and kids would have been happy to play on. Didn't even make it to the lower park. 

Thank you and the team on behalf of me and my family for making today a party to remember (and for all the right reasons). A Gilroy Nov 15

 
one of the children said it was the best party he'd ever been to! They all had a great time - and the staff were great as well. N Swale  Nov 15
 
10/10 well done it was great!  P Bennett  Oct 15
 
It was really brilliant, better than I could have hoped. Matt was great with the kids and had them all calmly under control (how do people do that?!) and he really gave them lots of time on both events which he made really fun for them. All the kids had a lovely time and it was topped off with good weather in a beautify setting. What more can you ask for? M Gould Oct 15
A massive thank you also must go to you and the team for a fantastic couple of days! It was clear that all students thoroughly enjoyed their days and hopefully they will use these team building skills back at school. I have had great feedback from the staff as well!  D Tregilgas  Abbeyfields School  Oct 15
The boys absolutely loved the party. I was really impressed with the instructors, Matt and Sharra, who were great with the kids, full of energy and enthusiasm and really well organised. They had the exact right balance of being in charge but also having fun with the kids. The canoeing was the real highlight for all the boys and they were delighted to be able to jump in at the end!
I was also very impressed that the food was ready and waiting for us and the boys said it was delicious.  L Richards  Oct 15
 
We had such a brilliant time on Sunday. The children absolutely loved it and the instructors were fantastic. Two children have said to me this week that it was the best birthday party ever!!
 
Thank you so much, we will definitely be recommending it.  J Squirrel  Oct 15
 

Arthur was an excellent instructor who engaged with us all extremely well.  He gauged the “mood” perfectly and added considerably to the enjoyment we all had – even though he was in the only canoe that shipped water!!  Please pass on our appreciation to him.  You have a great facility there and everyone was most impressed.  CJK - "Gentlemen of East Knoyle" Sept 15


We all had an amazing time working together and supporting each other on the Tarzan Trail a real teambuilding event!  The Archery was brilliant too.  Credit to your instructors Scott, Sharra and Rosie they were A*.  K Wheeler - Barney Lodge team building day Sept 15


it was great, absolutely fantastic, the children said it was the best day ever!

Thank you very, very much for  a party that they will remember forever, my daughter just didn’t stop smiling from start to finish. L Slater Sept 15

The party was absolutely Amazing with a super big capital A. Both boys and their friends thought it was awesome  (their words). They begged for one last team game before it was time to have our picnic!  Anni Edwards  Sept 15

The boys & parents voted it the best party ever! They laughed lots & nearly had one over board with sheer excitement! The instructor was 100% fantastic M Royles Aug 2015

The activityday at Brokers wood was great. The delivery of the session by the two instructors from Wiltshire outdoor learning was very well done. They were friendly, enthusiastic, flexible, and sensitive to our young people’s needs and made the session fun.  

Azeema Caffoor POD Senior Worker August 2015 


A brilliant 2 days. Highly professional and enthusiastic staff, fun activities, great food and an excellent campsite made this a very special activity for the whole of year 8. Thanks  

R Pitcher, Assistant Head St. Augustines College  July 2015

 
The instructors we had were wonderful with our group. The boys had a brilliant time and a few of them have already been nagging for their own similar party apparently! I have come home to lots of lovely appreciative emails from the other parents. Brokerswood staff were great too and everything seemed to go without a hitch.  M Robertson  July 2015
 
the guys smashed it!!!!!! seriously best party ever. Thank you so much for being so flexible. L O'Gara July 15
 
Brilliant thanks! I was so impressed with the instructor - he really got the best out of them and got them all working together. Both activities worked really well - good equipment and well organised. And not too tame or over-simplified - it stretched them nicely!  H Johnstone  July 15
 
The children had a fantastic time and challenged themselves during the tree climbing session.  We did much more than we had expected to do and felt it was great value for money.   T Baxter  North Bradley Primary  June 2015
 
 
Fergus had an absolute ball on Sunday. If you could design a perfect day out for 7 and 8 year olds this was it. Parents who stayed to watch the canoeing were very entertained by team work or lack of it with boats colliding and going round in circles. [The instructor] was a very patient teacher who allowed the boys to make a few mistakes and learn for themselves. We had a bit of team building going on without them realising it! The boys got absolutely soaked in the end which was for them the whole point.!
Finished the day off with a lovely train ride through the woods.  T Taylor May 2015

 

All the young people commented on what a great time they had.  They told us they felt safe with the instructors and had a lot of fun.  They asked to come back again soon!  Claire Birvh, Curo Young Persons Service, Feb 14

 

It is great that WOLT have partnered with Brokerswood to provide activities.  It is a beautiful wood and the children's party we booked was very well organised and a great success.  Thank you WOLT and Brokerswood.

E Cooper  Nov 2014

 

WOLT took away all of the stress and time it takes to set up team building events. Literally, a phone call and an email was all it took for all of this to take place. The value for money was unbelievable. Staff were so friendly, and really mucked in with us all. They encouraged us to achieve what we didn’t at times think was possible. My sides ache from laughing so much. We were all buzzing with excitement following our days out with WOLT!

Leah Myles, Discharge Coordinator, Bath RUH  September 2014

 

This was a great day that enabled all of the new year 7 students to really bond. The students enjoyed the range of activities immensely and the staff were superb. Amazing value for money. We will be booking again for next year.  

N Norgrove.  Assistant Head Abbeyfields School, Chippenham  September 2014

 

The party was amazing, well worth the money! All the children had a great time! the  two instructors were brilliant  
Tracey Hodgson  Sept 2014

We chose to do the tree top course and canoeing, for my son’s tenth birthday party. The boys had the most amazing time; the tree top walk presented a challenge to them which I am happy to say with the right encouragement from Scott and Rosie the boys enjoyed immensely. They even all managed to stay in the canoe’s

For the entire session so there was no need for those change clothes they bought with them. I would like to say a huge thank you to Scott and Rosie their sense of fun and adventure really helped to engage the boys.  

Stephanie Newman Sept 2014

 
What can I say 
Thank you so much for looking after the children on their recent visit.
The team were wonderful and the children really enjoyed themselves.
People like you make such a difference to children lives.
"Thanks for caring"  
Steve Lloyd, Children of Chernobyl, August 2014


Just a quick note to thank you for another fantastic day yesterday.  I have received positive feedback from everyone who participated and the buzz in the office today is electric.
Robin Jeffries, Programme Manager, Nationwide July 2014 
 
Just wanted to send a quick e-mail to say thanks again for Friday! We had a fantastic day and the team really enjoyed it.
Amy Knowland, Active Trowbridge July 2014

We had an absolutely fabulous day - I only wish we had been able to stay for longer! Please pass on our thanks to your brilliant team as they were fantastic with the kids.  

S. Johnson   Amesbury Junior     July 2014

 

Thanks so much for all you have done for the group of kids from St Philips. They thoroughly enjoyed their Tuesdays at Forest School this term. You could almost see them growing each week. They're different children as a result. All the parents were delighted in the changes in their children.

Andy Joy Headteacher St. Philips Junior Bath July 2014

 

 

We had a wonderful time! The students went home wet, muddy and exhausted! I loved being able to watch them "play" and run around and challenge themselves. I will definitely be back with other students in the future!

Caroline Chesters - Head of Year 10, Matravers School, Westbury. July 14

 

I wanted to pass on a huge thank you to you and all of the team at Brokerswood for making the day on Saturday so fantastic for our families.  We’ve had lots of wonderful feedback saying how great the day was and how it was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone.   Catherine Bull.  Wiltshire Adoption Services- May 14

 

Thank you so much for a great day. Everyone enjoyed it very much. It was exactly what we wanted. S. Cole - Hen Party - April 14

WOLT provided two fantastic sessions, tree climbing and archery, for our 8 year old's Birthday party that were great value for money. Our instructor Kyle worked very well with the children and gently encouraged even the most timid to take part. The facilities at Brokerswood were great and the setup had obviously been fine tuned to ensure both safety and enjoyment.

S. Tinling October 13

The Zombie Apocalypse was fun, terrifying and energetic in equal measure. Who would of thought team building could be so effective by putting people in the wood at night and releasing flesh eating Zombies!

Nationwide Building Society Feb 14

Many thanks for a great activity day at Brokerswood with our new students from Norland College. It was well organised and was a really good opportunity for the students to take part in team building activities and to bond as a group.

Anne Purdon, Norland College, Sept 2013

'The Wiltshire Council Development Service for Young People 'Youth Outreach Team' have worked with the Wiltshire Outdoor Learning Team on numerous occasions to successfully deliver positive activity programmes for 'harder-to-reach' and / or 'at risk' young people. There have been many recorded positive outcomes for young people as a result of using this collaborative working approach. For example - during the 'Wet 'n' Wild' water session... one young man, who in the past has shown complete disregard for any authority figure, excelled in his kayaking and social skills, demonstrating excellent leadership skills.

Sophie Morris, Youth Development Co-ordinator, Chippenham December 2011

I am writing to say a big thank you... My children came back [to school] enthused, happy and with a real sense of achievement despite the awful weather... Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the mornings activities and even those nervous about heights said they were made to feel safe and helped to go that little bit higher. D. Ball, Head, Rowde Junior School 2010

The WOLT's team did a great job of engaging our young people, responding to the needs of the group and keeping the activities interesting and dynamic. Each group can be very different and it was really good that they were prepared to be responsive on the day but also had a good range of activities and equipment lined up and ready to go.

Tessa Wood, The Mitchemp Trust, Feb 2012

We had a great afternoon with Darren from WOLT and can't wait to run more sessions with him. The young people engaged really well with the activities and relished the challenges and responsibilities they were given. Cannot recommend it enough!

Emily Woodford, Integrated Youth Service April 2012

Simply put there is no way that SPLASH would be able to run this type of event without the endless support that you have given. From when we arrived on the first day the camp was already fully set up enabling the young people to get straight into activities. This combined with seamless logistics between sites meant that there was no time for boredom and contributed to an incredibly successful residential.... It is also rare to find facilitators that are equally as accomplished in behavioural management as they are in delivering content which again is worth it's weight in gold.

SPLASH 2011

The WOLT have the unique ability to engage challenging and difficult young people and one of the keys to their success is the way in which they develop individuals' often fragile self-confidence. They achieve this in a number of ways, by getting them to do what they are afraid to do but in a secure safe way and above all by reinforcing the concept that they are the only person on earth who can use 'their' ability'

Martin Cooper, Manager for Behaviour & Attendance, Wiltshire Council

...The weekend was made extra special by a member of the Wiltshire Outdoor Learning Team providing excellent coaching and instruction in archery...

Russ Cane, Akela, Warminster Scout Group, June 2012

A huge thank you from Bratton Youth Club. Everyone really enjoyed our day of canoeing, raft building and rope bridge building. Despite the worst of the British weather we all had a brilliant time. Thanks for putting so much effort into making it such a great day.

Bratton Youth Club, July 2012

'Can I just take this opportunity to say a thank you for your support for [pupil] over the past few weeks. It has been evident in her behaviour in school that the experience had begun to make a difference.' Head, Priestly School, Calne 2012. Feedback on 6 week Forest School Intro. Course

'I had wanted to learn to climb for a while but wanted to make sure I learnt safely and at a pace that would suit me. The Training provided by the WOLT was tailored to me and they took the time to find out my goals and provided me with encouragement and confidence to progress far more quickly than I ever imagined'. S. Taylor 2013

'A great opportunity for children and I am really pleased for [student] that he was able to go. It has really helped him with becoming independent and being exposed to so many different activities and situations. The YouTube video was fantastic and [student] was able to share this with his class.

P Marsh, The Mead Primary, 2013

Thank you for a really enjoyable event. The feedback from the children (and their parents) was brilliant. 'The best party I have ever been to! - and this from someone who was not keen to spend time outdoors in the woods. Great value for money, really engaging instructor - the time went too quickly! S. Taylor March 13

[The WOLT instructor] was brilliant with our students, and the whole session was enjoyed by everybody. Students were engaged and loved everything - massively successful and we were really impressed by the whole day'. Park Road Support Centre, Frome 2013

Just wanted to feedback on what has been a fantastic day at the river with the WOLT team & kids. The day was really well lead by Darren and the team and the boundaries were quickly set that all the children adhered to implacably. For a group of children who were bundles of energy and had issues with concentration, the tandem kayaking was an inspired activity, the kids were fully engaged, worked as a team and their communication to adhere a perfect rhythm a skill that whilst took time to master was one they all achieved. Raft building as always again encouraged team work and satisfaction, especially for my team of ladies who constructed with precise engineering and sailed our raft! The final activity, the leap of faith off the bank into the river encouraged the kids to support one another and even those who didn't jump participated with cheering from the bank. I have to say I was really impressed how we all had such fun whilst learning some crucial life skills and how the children all fully engaged in a positive way with what we were doing.

Robin Jeffery Programme Manager Nationwide and Splash Trustee, August 2013

thank you all at the WOLT for your dedicated and hard work in teaching & supporting the children - it works!

Andy (parent of child) - July 13

Many thanks for a great activity day at Brokerswood with our new students from Norland College. It was well organised and was a really good opportunity for the students to take part in team building activities and to bond as a group.

Anne Purdon, Norland College, Sept 2013

My first contact with WOLT was by e-mail when I simply said "Can you do something around Danny the Champion of the World?", the book studied in our Year 5/6 class. I was really impressed with the ideas they came up with to link with our work in school. The leaders were great with the children and the pace of activities kept all the children engaged. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Jill Hibbs. Head St. Barnabas C of E Primary, Market Lavington October 2013

Just wanted to feedback on what has been a fantastic day at the river with the WOLT team & kids. The day was really well lead by Darren and the team and the boundaries were quickly set that all the children adhered to implacably. For a group of children who were bundles of energy and had issues with concentration, the tandem kayaking was an inspired activity, the kids were fully engaged, worked as a team and their communication to adhere a perfect rhythm a skill that whilst took time to master was one they all achieved. Raft building as always again encouraged team work and satisfaction, especially for my team of ladies who constructed with precise engineering and sailed our raft! The final activity, the leap of faith off the bank into the river encouraged the kids to support one another and even those who didn't jump participated with cheering from the bank. I have to say I was really impressed how we all had such fun whilst learning some crucial life skills and how the children all fully engaged in a positive way with what we were doing.

Robin Jeffery Programme Manager Nationwide and Splash Trustee, August 2013

[The WOLT instructor] was brilliant with our students, and the whole session was enjoyed by everybody. Students were engaged and loved everything - massively successful and we were really impressed by the whole day'. Park Road Support Centre, Frome 2013

I had wanted to learn to climb for a while but wanted to make sure I learnt safely and at a pace that would suit me. The Training provided by the WOLT was tailored to me and they took the time to find out my goals and provided me with encouragement and confidence to progress far more quickly than I ever imagined'. S. Taylor 2013

...The weekend was made extra special by a member of the Wiltshire Outdoor Learning Team providing excellent coaching and instruction in archery...

Russ Cane, Akela, Warminster Scout Group, June 2012

The WOLT's team did a great job of engaging our young people, responding to the needs of the group and keeping the activities interesting and dynamic. Each group can be very different and it was really good that they were prepared to be responsive on the day but also had a good range of activities and equipment lined up and ready to go.

Tessa Wood, The Mitchemp Trust, Feb 2012

We had a great afternoon with Darren from WOLT and can't wait to run more sessions with him. The young people engaged really well with the activities and relished the challenges and responsibilities they were given. Cannot recommend it enough!

Emily Woodford, Integrated Youth Service April 2012

Simply put there is no way that SPLASH would be able to run this type of event without the endless support that you have given. From when we arrived on the first day the camp was already fully set up enabling the young people to get straight into activities. This combined with seamless logistics between sites meant that there was no time for boredom and contributed to an incredibly successful residential.... It is also rare to find facilitators that are equally as accomplished in behavioural management as they are in delivering content which again is worth it's weight in gold.

SPLASH 2011

I am writing to say a big thank you... My children came back [to school] enthused, happy and with a real sense of achievement despite the awful weather... Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the mornings activities and even those nervous about heights said they were made to feel safe and helped to go that little bit higher. D. Ball, Head, Rowde Junior School 2010

'The Wiltshire Council Development Service for Young People 'Youth Outreach Team' have worked with the Wiltshire Outdoor Learning Team on numerous occasions to successfully deliver positive activity programmes for 'harder-to-reach' and / or 'at risk' young people. There have been many recorded positive outcomes for young people as a result of using this collaborative working approach. For example - during the 'Wet 'n' Wild' water session... one young man, who in the past has shown complete disregard for any authority figure, excelled in his kayaking and social skills, demonstrating excellent leadership skills.

Sophie Morris, Youth Development Co-ordinator, Chippenham December 2011

'A great opportunity for children and I am really pleased for [student] that he was able to go. It has really helped him with becoming independent and being exposed to so many different activities and situations. The YouTube video was fantastic and [student] was able to share this with his class.

P Marsh, The Mead Primary, 2013

'Can I just take this opportunity to say a thank you for your support for [pupil] over the past few weeks. It has been evident in her behaviour in school that the experience had begun to make a difference.' Head, Priestly School, Calne 2012. Feedback on 6 week Forest School Intro. Course

Thank you for a really enjoyable event. The feedback from the children (and their parents) was brilliant. 'The best party I have ever been to! - and this from someone who was not keen to spend time outdoors in the woods. Great value for money, really engaging instructor - the time went too quickly! S. Taylor March 13

thank you all at the WOLT for your dedicated and hard work in teaching & supporting the children - it works!

Andy (parent of child) - July 13

A huge thank you from Bratton Youth Club. Everyone really enjoyed our day of canoeing, raft building and rope bridge building. Despite the worst of the British weather we all had a brilliant time. Thanks for putting so much effort into making it such a great day.

Bratton Youth Club, July 2012

'The Wiltshire Council Development Service for Young People 'Youth Outreach Team' have worked with the Wiltshire Outdoor Learning Team on numerous occasions to successfully deliver positive activity programmes for 'harder-to-reach' and / or 'at risk' young people. There have been many recorded positive outcomes for young people as a result of using this collaborative working approach. For example - during the 'Wet 'n' Wild' water session... one young man, who in the past has shown complete disregard for any authority figure, excelled in his kayaking and social skills, demonstrating excellent leadership skills.

Sophie Morris, Youth Development Co-ordinator, Chippenham December 2011

I am writing to say a big thank you... My children came back [to school] enthused, happy and with a real sense of achievement despite the awful weather... Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the mornings activities and even those nervous about heights said they were made to feel safe and helped to go that little bit higher. D. Ball, Head, Rowde Junior School 2010

The WOLT's team did a great job of engaging our young people, responding to the needs of the group and keeping the activities interesting and dynamic. Each group can be very different and it was really good that they were prepared to be responsive on the day but also had a good range of activities and equipment lined up and ready to go.

Tessa Wood, The Mitchemp Trust, Feb 2012

We had a great afternoon with Darren from WOLT and can't wait to run more sessions with him. The young people engaged really well with the activities and relished the challenges and responsibilities they were given. Cannot recommend it enough!

Emily Woodford, Integrated Youth Service April 2012

Simply put there is no way that SPLASH would be able to run this type of event without the endless support that you have given. From when we arrived on the first day the camp was already fully set up enabling the young people to get straight into activities. This combined with seamless logistics between sites meant that there was no time for boredom and contributed to an incredibly successful residential.... It is also rare to find facilitators that are equally as accomplished in behavioural management as they are in delivering content which again is worth it's weight in gold.

The WOLT have the unique ability to engage challenging and difficult young people and one of the keys to their success is the way in which they develop individuals' often fragile self-confidence. They achieve this in a number of ways, by getting them to do what they are afraid to do but in a secure safe way and above all by reinforcing the concept that they are the only person on earth who can use 'their' ability'

Martin Cooper, Manager for Behaviour & Attendance, Wiltshire Council

 

WebRep
 
currentVote
 
 
noRating
noWeight